Of a Weekend…

I’m a bit of a mixture of computer nerd and nature lover, so if ever there’s an opportunity to mix the two, I take it. Currently photography is a nice blend, which lets me capture some of my outdoor fun and put it on my PC. This weekend I had a bit of a road trip down to Ballina to catch the last of the south swell; it wasn’t particularly big or powerful, but we ended up scoring some fun little 2-3ft barrels near Suffolk Park after checking the rest of the stretch.

It's a scenic drive, except for the roadworks.

It's a scenic drive, except for the roadworks.


Eyes on the Prize at North Wall Ballina.

Eyes on the Prize at North Wall Ballina.


Pure glass.

Pure glass.


Today I also went down for a snorkel in the Seaway. The visibility wasn’t great, but it was still nice to get in the water. It seems like every time the visibility is perfect, I forget my camera… perhaps there’s a lesson to be learned?
One of the few critters who let me get close enough for a decent picture.

One of the few critters who let me get close enough for a decent picture.


Cleaner and Cleanee... how cool are mutually beneficial relationships?

Cleaner and Cleanee... how cool are mutually beneficial relationships?


While a hermit crab can't flee, it can cover most of its face...

While a hermit crab can't flee, it can cover most of its face...

Categories: Fun Things On Land, photos, Surf | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

