Flat Spell

The Gold Coast is in the grip of a bad flat spell and there isn’t much sign of relief in the next week. My surf-starved mind couldn’t help but flick back to May, when I first started this blog after an epic swell. Here’s a sequence I didn’t post in that first round of images:

Roaring along the outer bank, slows down, the heaves on the inside.

Roaring along the outer bank, slows down, the heaves on the inside. Click for the large version!

I’m hoping the flat spell ends, though, because I’ve got one of these bad little boys on order, due to arrive in a couple of weeks:

A GoPro HD ultra-wide boardcam!

A GoPro HD ultra-wide boardcam!

Categories: photos, Surf | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Flat Spell

  1. Can’t wait to see your videos !! How much did you pay and where did you order ?

  2. Nice barrell.

  3. davidpj

    Thanks Chris. Rako, I paid $350 AUD for it – I went in on a group order from the US which saved on shipping and got a small discount. I’m hanging out for it so badly! Let’s hope they have enough to meet demand smoothly and it ships when it says it will.

  4. this camera is madness : http://www.vimeo.com/6831707

    :D

    • davidpj

      Hell yeah, the test footage blew my mind. If I get stuff half as good from surf… woohoo!

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

