and the storm…

The course I’m teaching in Climate Change Adaptation got underway today. It wiped me out – a 9 hour day with only a few 5 minute breaks to wolf down a bite to eat, which doesn’t sound too bad but my brain feels about to fall out! There was a minor disaster with a faulty projector in the morning but so far things are going as well as I could hope. The students seem interested as a whole and there were a couple of discussions in the tutes today which raised my hopes in terms of what to expect later on, some very insightful comments! However, don’t expect any blog postings until the weekend – this is just to fill in time while I wait for some files from today to upload.

As long as my mind doesn’t melt down too badly, this week is shaping up to be another big learning experience for me. Good times!

Categories: environmentalism, Science, Thoughts | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

