Not quite a Pro, but giving a Go

Sean woke me up early to sniff out some shorebreak slabs. I wasn’t that keen to ride a board so I took the GoPro in for a swim instead. The tide was a bit too low and the sun had only just risen, but I got a few decent snaps. I processed them pretty heavily just to add a bit of spice… enjoy the slideshow after the jump!

Crazy doubleup - the 'base' of this wave is actually the lip of the wave below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: photos, Surf | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Not quite a Pro, but giving a Go

  1. So brilliant. I went later with the go pro, got dragged so badly by the current.

    What do you thinks prints would look like with go pro shots ?

  2. I think it would depend on the shot. If the light is poor there’s a lot of noise at 100% but in the afternoon session I shot a couple of months back, the full-res quality was actually surprisingly good. I think you could get away with a nice looking A4 if it was a good shot, but it’s still not up to the standard of a DSLR.

    Did you get any useable shots/footage? I have a few little videos of empty waves which I will edit when I get a chance, but I might wait until I have enough for a decent length vid.

  3. Pingback: double up barrel | What's that you said?

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

