Making Jam

I’ve been plugged back in to both electricity and some resemblance of a social life since I’ve been back on the Gold Coast. A last-minute flurry of preparations is underway for Jam Night VII, which will be firing up next weekend. My absence in the leadup means I don’t have much to play, but it promises to be a fun night anyway – I’m sure I’ll be getting plenty of photos for blackmail posterity.

The engine room at the previous Jam Night.

In the meantime, I’ll be punishing treating the neighbours to endless renditions of my songs. Hopefully they don’t call the police. Judging by my stellar performaces on SingStar last night, I should be more worried about fans knocking on my door (you may need to replace your sarcasm meter now, because that last statement may have broken it).

Categories: Fun Things On Land, music | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

