Jam Night VII – Part 1

Jam Night VII went off in its new Uni Bar venue last night. Songs were sung, riffs were blasted out, harmonies were hit, notes were fumbled and lyrics were forgotten. I got most of my dirty work out of the way early in the night, including my vocal debut on 99 Red Balloons (accompanied and encouraged by Sam), which was probably the most nerve-wracking thing I’ve ever done. I think we got by on the strength of the actual red balloon at the end of the song.

Anyway, here’s the first of 2 batches of pictures I’ll be posting here – click the thumbnail to see the bigger version! Most are of the various performers, but I took some random snaps during the intermission too. Enjoy, and keep an eye on the official Jam Night website for the official wrap.

PS, thanks to my amazing mum for taking the photos which I feature in.

Categories: Fun Things On Land, music, photos | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Jam Night VII – Part 1

  1. awww i missed out.. nice hat.

  2. Chris

    You rock, Dave. A fun night.

  3. Pingback: Leaving behind the ghosts « David Robertson

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

