The Rescue Mission

After the Canberra tragedy, in which my trusty Corolla was taken in the dead of a freezing night by dastardly thieves, I flew back up to the Gold Coast. Lo and behold, the car was found several days later, largely intact but with stuff missing in it. So now, like a knight in shining armour (jeans and a jacket) atop a fiery steed (a 6am Qantas flight), I return to the icy South to liberate my Toyota from its holding yard.

That means I won’t be blogging again until Wednesday.

In the meantime, here’s one of my favourite photos I’ve taken. If you’re really feeling adventurous, go to the Road Trip 2010 page (above) and explore my Flickr Map to see where I’ve been and what I found there!

An evocative monument to a devastating reality - war.

Categories: Problems, Road Trip | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

