Dark Side / 1000fps

Other people are so amazing, right? I mean, I just don’t have time to be awesome at everything (that’s my reasoning for being awesome at comparatively few things) but I can point you to examples of other people’s awesomeness. Here, I point you to two.

The first is the outstanding ‘Dark Side of the Lens’ by Mickey Smith, a surf photographer and bodyboarder. Even if you have no interest in surfing or the ocean, I urge you to watch this clip – it’s fantastic. The part where he describes the numbness and cold, mumbling to himself in the lineup waiting for the next set – I shivered in my seat! That’s not to mention the astonishing cliff footage, or the dolphin…

Go here to watch it in HD. Now!

The next is a compilation of ultra slow motion clips from action moments. The footage isn’t the person’s own work, but the result is really cool – some I’d seen before, but some I hadn’t. Super slow motion has been all the rage of late, but it still has the capability to astound me – the first motocross clip especially!

Did you watch Dark Side of the Lens yet? No? DO IT!

Categories: Random Links, Surf, Things people do, Videos | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

