Time for a day off

Phew. Yesterday I handed in my third major essay for the term. I’m not being set another until tomorrow. So, today’s a day off!

All that I have to think about is doing my paid job, writing letters that are overdue to be sent, volleyball training, a Stoic TV meeting and a few other little things. A breeze, really. I’m also taking a day off from posting anything substantial here: instead, a couple of music videos from bands I rediscovered while plugging away at my essay on the weekend. The first is one of Australia’s greatest rock bands playing one of the best political rock songs; the second, one of the greatest studio bands weaving an enchanting land of music live.

Oh, and last chance to solve the Teasers before tomorrow!

Categories: music, Thoughts, Videos | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Time for a day off

  1. And yet you find time to keep your blog updated! :-)

    I have posted some new photos on my photoblog that you may be interested in. Subject: little rodents.

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

