The intervention of real life

Is it irony? My attempts to promote the cause of science (specifically myself. Yes, I’m a shameless shill) are about to be interrupted by… an assignment about science and the web!

A photographic ‘web’ pun. How original.

However, I’m on my longest-ever streak of daily postings, and I can’t break it now! So, I’m going to point you to two of my coursemates and friends, who also have great blogs.

Earlier this week, Ben was enthusiastically explaining to me his idea for a scientific ‘Good Cop, Bad Cop’ post. However, like a good journalist, he did the background research, and it turns out that… well, he can tell the story here!

If you’re looking for a more lighthearted take on science, Biochemical Brother has a collection of science videos from the absurd to the musical. Look around you, here.

Categories: Random Links, Science | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The intervention of real life

  1. Chris

    I liked the layout and look of you earlier blogs much more. Content still great.

  2. I don’t know how you keep up with posting every day, given how busy you must be with your studies and all the other stuff you do.

    Congrats on being Freshly Pressed again! In all the excitement around your Bloggie nomination, I forgot about that.

    • At the moment I’m motivated pretty well by the Bloggie and the FP; however, I do have a deadline looming which is getting a bit scary! I think I’m going to go on a program of long post – short post to keep things manageable for a while.

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

