Revision Tunes

Long hours in front of a computer or on my bed reading mean long hours accompanied by music. Unlike some, I find it much easier to revise with music. Depending on my mood, it could be any pace or style, but generally it’s something with a driving but gentle rhythm. It needs to keep my ears interested without grabbing my attention. Here’s a few of the tunes that have spun up on my playlist of late…

In that last Stone Roses one, it starts getting properly groovy about 4 minutes in! When you’re studying, or reading, or trying to focus – what sounds help you?

Categories: music | Tags: | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Revision Tunes

  1. George

    YES! So glad Dire Straits made the cut… although I half expected a bad joke regarding the name. But alas, you failed me Dave.

  2. Bonobo is in my revision playlist also ! to that I would add some thievery corporation and couple of Indian Sitar songs !

    Never heard the 2nd song, quite nice :)

  3. Nicholas Robertson

    For me its:
    Love is Like a Sunset – Phoenix
    Emotion is Dead Part 2 – The Juliana Theory
    Reckoner – Radiohead or Pyramid Song- Radiohead
    Love that stones roses tune, they are brilliant.

  4. M@

    Game music is supposed to be pretty good for concentration and keeping the mind at a steady pace. Friend of mine used to listen to the Halo soundtrack haha.

  5. how lucky!! I need silence to be able to study!!

  6. Chris

    As I am usually preparing work for classes, rather than studying, I tend to go for the upbeat to keep me motivated and awake. Polyphonic Spree, Flaming Lips and Mad Caddies foot the bill for me! Time honoured favourites are Supertramp.

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

