Wish I Was There

Roger Waters, (formerly) of Pink Floyd, has been touring with an immense stage show for his album The Wall. I was contemplating going – his Dark Side of the Moon tour was one of the best shows I’ve seen – but I had no idea what my situation would be in London so far ahead and it was rather costly. So, I didn’t go.

I kind of wish I had! This was only one night out of the run, but wow, it would have been phenomenal. Gilmour and Waters are really the drivers of Pink Floyd as they are mostly known, and have been on rather icy terms for several decades. Bravo to both of them for doing this and making thousands of people absolutely ecstatic. I imagine the atmosphere would have been epic.

Categories: music, Videos | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Wish I Was There

  1. George

    That video is EPIC. Saw Waters do Dark Side of the Moon in Denmark, and that was one of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen.

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

