LOSTiNSOUND

This is very cool. Better yet, it’s shot by the guy who’s probably more responsible than anyone else for getting me into photography properly.

I met Edi in the Cook Islands back in 2007. He was there on his own, zipping about on a scooter with a Canon 40D SLR camera, surfing and taking pictures. We got chatting in the surf one day and our small gang of bodyboarders, along with another mob from Brisbane, ended up hanging out for a few weeks on the tiny island. When I got back, and saw some of the stunning images Edi had taken, I started saving for a good camera of my own. The 40D I bought 6 months later lasted a couple of years before we tragically parted company (yeah, yeah, I go on about it all the time) and in that time accompanied me through frost, mud, dust and wind. The desire to share my photos and exploits was part of the reason I started this blog, too.

I don’t know what I’ll be doing in 6 months, but I do know that it’ll probably involve a camera. Cheers Edi for catalysing a passion that’s going to be with me for a long time!

Matavera on 'that' day in November 2007...

Categories: music, photos, Thoughts, Videos | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “LOSTiNSOUND

  1. Boring song, but the shots were really interesting… tell me, what’s the secret to getting custard out of a speaker?

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

