Surprise Photography

There are benefits to owning a camera that feels like a brick. It’s no-nonsense and serious. So if you pass it around at a house party, each person will feel its weight, extrapolate that it’s expensive, and be careful with it.

That’s how I rationalise letting other people use my camera.

There’s also the fun aspect. Nothing quite like plugging the camera in the next morning, peering through bleary eyes at things I don’t remember. It’s OK – I don’t remember them because I wasn’t there. My camera was my eyes, and sometimes it sees things better than I do!

It's a balloon with a balloon inside it. Amazed? I was. Then Ben taught me how to do it.

An unnamed host, disguised as a tiger.

The moment of ignition.

Categories: Fun Things On Land, photos | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

