Bike, buildings, and a new design

This post does what it says in the title. Let’s do things in order, yeah?

Lonely bikes like this can be found all over Berlin.

This building is stunning. It's also huge. While the weather wasn't great, the sky made a dramatic backdrop.

Potsdamer Platz has gone through several incarnations; this is the most modern and dramatic architecture it's seen so far.

And finally, I stumbled across this blog design late last night. I like it a lot – simple, clean, with a dark border which brings out photos but still a white background for text. I think I’m going to stick with it for a while; let me know your thoughts!

Categories: photos, Thoughts, Travel | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Bike, buildings, and a new design

  1. Berlin is full of amazing architecture isn’t it?

  2. Nice pictures of Berlin!!
    I like the design, as you said, it´s clean.

  3. Anonymous

    Very impressive. Lonely bike is my favorite. I am somewhat surprised that it is not more crowded.

  4. Anonymous

    Very impressive. Not many people out and about. I find that surprising. I especially like the lonely bike.

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

