“I want to be a Doom Robot!”

OK, so I didn’t really want to be a Doom Robot when I was a kid. But the question, “what do you want to be when you grow up?”, is asked of children so frequently, and we all think of the same stereotypes: firefighter, astronaut, and so on. But scientist? Who wants to be a crazy old man with sticky-up hair and a lab coat?

Dr Adam Hill, of Imperial's Blast research group, just wasn't sure... click to read on!

Click on the picture to read the post and see our time-travel photo magic (err, magic? Maybe not…). Also: what did you want to be when you grew up? I wanted to be David Attenborough. I know it’s not a profession, but I thought it was at the time.

Categories: communication, Science, Things people do, Thoughts | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on ““I want to be a Doom Robot!”

  1. I’d like to be David Attenborough too, but when he was younger.

  2. Anonymous

    UPSIKR…Beadoom

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

