The Pink Diamond of Confusion

I have internet and a new house! Two important things. Also, October is basically over, and that means a hectic month at work is about to give way to a less hectic one, and my wholesale neglect of this poor blog will cease.

This diamond creates an optical illusion when it's spinning... but now it just bends my mind anywhere.

My first month or so with Lottolab has involved two Lates events, school outreach, social media development, an art and craft program and lots of other random tasks. I’m getting experience in all the types of things I’d never done before, but layered on top of the post-thesis mental hangover and the moderate stress of couch surfing while finding a new place to live, it’s been a rollercoaster.

So I’m having a lazy Saturday.

If you are too, check out this excellent half-hour doc from Imperialites Andy and Katie. It’s great stuff, about London through the eyes of a unique artist. Well worth the time.

Categories: Thoughts, Videos | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Pink Diamond of Confusion

  1. Alana

    This is sad! To see and hear the torment of this gifted young man is heartbreaking! I hope and
    pray that he recovers. I do hope that you will keep us posted about his progress or lack thereof.

  2. Alana

    David! I need a PASSWORD…first I’ve heard of it. You have my email, please send me one. Tks.
    Alana

  3. I’m not sure what the password is, it wasn’t on there when I put it up – perhaps they are looking to sell it, or show it at a festival, so they have made it protected. I’m not sure. Hopefully it will be available again soon!

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

