Melting Buildings

This is an ‘almost amazing’, but I still like it. Click on the image to view it full size.

I’d been photographing the bridge and various reflections on a totally calm Thames, when a small barge drove past. It was only as the wake spread that I realised how cool the reflections were going to look. Unfortunately, my camera was set at 6 second exposure, which would blur out the wake totally. With an eye on the fast-moving wake, I dialled in new settings and snapped off this shot. It’s not perfect, but it’s definitely one of the more eye-catching images I’ve taken in London.

Categories: photos | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Melting Buildings

  1. Great photo!

  2. It’s gorgeous. I’d crop everything out but the waves with the reflection…very cool.

  3. Gorgeous!! Leave it the way it is, makes it more interesting and eye-catching

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

