i, Maker

My last major day of work for 2011… after this, I just need to tidy up on Monday then I have a 2 week break. It’ll be my first holiday since 3 days in Berlin back in July!

We're running a public programme where people can customise and take home a cracking scarf.

While I’m going to miss my family at Christmas, to be honest, I’m looking forward to just chilling out and digesting the ludicrously eventful year I’ve had!

He who wants the world to remain as it is, doesn't want it to remain at all.

This is from the Berlin Wall’s amazing public artwork. I like the message: change is the way the world works.

Categories: photos, Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “i, Maker

  1. Mary B.

    Some change is not good, like more pollution.

    I so hope that you have a happy, restful holidays. Now is a good time to just kick back and enjoy
    some good music, read some great books, spend time with friends etc…

    Stay safe, and thank you for your interesting blog!
    MB

  2. As Mary points out, pollution is not good. In fact, like you, I read that poster as a reminder of how things are; however, my interpretation is an admonition to those who are fighting to try to maintain the status quo. If we carry on the way we are going, the future for our planet (and therefore we whose only home it is) is not that bright.

    Here’s hoping yours is! :)

  3. I agree that not all change is good, and yes, it’s a warning against those who have given up trying to improve the world and make a positive difference. Thanks!

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

