Turn the Page

The strings in this song do it for me every time. So epic.

Anyway, tomorrow I’ll be turning the page – a new job beckons, at the London Science Museum again, this time in the Contemporary Science department. It’ll be a big change from what I was doing there a few months ago, with a new learning curve, new faces and many more stamps to collect from the coffee shop.

In the coming month I’m also going to be preparing for the first UK session of the Green Steps sustainability course I train for. It’s really exciting, I absolutely love the training and I think my motivation is going to be running high (though my time will be very low). So hopefully I’ll be able to blog a reasonable amount, but I can’t guarantee anything.

Here’s a picture.

Breakdancing anchors. Taken in 2009, when I visited Melbourne for Green Steps ‘Train The Trainer’.

Categories: Thoughts | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Turn the Page

  1. Meredith

    Green Steps in the UK – wow how good is that. Say hi to Mark for me.
    I know you will motivate UK students just like you did Griffith students. Enjoy.
    Good luck with your new job.

    • Thanks Meredith – I’m really looking forward to it. I’ll be interested to see how much UK students differ from Aussies, if at all!

  2. Good luck in your new post!!

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

