The camera recalls what our minds erase

I remember this morning – it was one of the best of my life. But I don’t remember the fine detail, the seemingly infinite tree-covered mountains wrapped in fog stretching out to the south-east…

A picture of a New England National Park sunrise

Click through for the full size image.

It’s almost unimaginable to me, here in London, that I was the only person to witness this scene. Thanks, old 40D, you were a good pal. New England National Park, Point Lookout, May 2010 – I must go back to this place!

Categories: photos | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The camera recalls what our minds erase

  1. The camera holds what our minds release.

  2. It is indeed a good National Park

Comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.