It never rains

I’ve not been particularly lucky when it comes to weather in the UK. One of the rainiest summers ever, and now a winter which doesn’t seem to want to end.

A corner seems to have been turned, though. Standing in the drizzle at the end of Exhibition Road this evening, I was relieved to note that the temperature seems to have tipped over into the double digits. And Sunday has a forecast maximum of 16C, which I don’t think I’ve seen for more than 6 months now. That’s practically t-shirt and board shorts weather. Right?

It was a good moment to take a snap of a dreamy looking Natural History Museum. Working in the Science Museum, and walking past the majestic facades of Albertopolis daily, I rarely stop to take them in.

NHM Blue Twilight

Oh, and I’d really like to see Dispatch live. The vibe in this crowd looks fantastic. “I have seen the others, and I have discovered, that this fight is not worth fighting…”

Categories: photos, Videos | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.