Nature is cool

I mentioned in a previous post that mentally or physically immersing yourself in a natural scene is good for you. Here’s one from a fortnight ago:

A gentle seabreeze ruffling the hair, rolling breakers crashing over the rocks of the headland, a tranquil hillside...

A gentle seabreeze ruffling the hair, rolling breakers crashing over the rocks of the headland, a tranquil hillside... click through to view this shot large!

While I’m at it, here’s a less friendly scene from the weekend:

Endless forms.
Endless forms.

And one you definitely won’t want to immerse yourself in too much:

You'll end up like one of those C-grade old horror movies... FLY MAN

You'll end up like one of those C-grade old horror movies... FLY MAN

Getting the rest of the garden trapped inside a water drop is tricky!

Getting the rest of the garden trapped inside a water drop is tricky!

Categories: photos, Surf | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Nature is cool

  1. Ahh… Dave and photography — who would’ve thought after all those mad ball skills on the court =P

    Nice shots. What camera do you use?

  2. davidpj

    Cheers mate, after those ball skills you’d hope I have talent at something! I get more keepers taking photos than I do lining up the basket that’s for sure.

    I’ve got a Canon 40D and a few different lenses for it. Good fun but an expensive hobby…

  3. Yes, quite expensive. I wanted to buy a 40D back in July… But every time I go into the store and see prices I decide to postpone my purchase… For now I just survive on my poor semi-pro camera =/

  4. davidpj

    If you keep your eye out you can pick up a secondhand 40D for comparatively cheap now, like $600 or so. I guess that buying a secondhand body is a bit less appealing than lenses though because more things can go wrong with a body than a lens… and there’s nothing like the excitement of a brand new camera!

    On the Gold Coast I reckon that http://www.camerasdirect.com.au have the best new prices, and you can pick up from their office so you don’t pay shipping either, however 40D’s are out of stock.

  5. Pingback: A new addition to the family « David Robertson

Comment

Blog at WordPress.com.